Congressional Ratings

Each of These Organizations Maintains a Rating of Members of Congress Based Upon Their Voting Records / Monitors Legislation

For Information Only

No Selection, Recommendation or Endorsement Is Made by IVI-IPO of Any Organization Appearing in This Listing, or Positions They Advance

 

Abortion & Family Planning

NARAL Pro-Choice America  www.ProChoiceAmerica.org

National Right to Life Committee  www.nrlc.org

Population Connection  www.populationconnection.org


Animal Protectin

The Humane Society of the United States  www.hsus.org


Business

Associated Builders and Contractors  www.abc.org

Information Technology Industry Council  www.itic.org

National Federation of Independent Business  www.nfib.com

U.S. Chamber of Commerce  www.uschamber.org


Children

Children's Defense Fund Action Council  www.cdfactioncouncil.org


Civil Rights & Liberty

American Civil Liberties Union  www.aclu.org

Americans United for Separation of Church and State  www.au.org

The Human Rights Campaign  www.hrc.org


Conservative

American Conservative Union  www.conservative.org

Christian Coalition  www.cc.org

Eagle Forum  www.eagleforum.org

Family Research Council  www.frc.org

League of Private Property Voters  www.landrights.org

Liberty Lobby  www.americanfreepress.net

The John Birch Society  www.jbs.org


Corporate Reform

Campaign for Corporate Reform  citizenworks.org


Defense & Peace Issues

American Security Council  www.ascusa.org

Friends Committee on National Legislation  www.fcnl.org

Peace Action  www.peace-action.org

Peace PAC  www.clw.org


Environment

American Wilderness Coalition  www.americanwilderness.org

League of Conservation Voters  www.lcv.org

Sierra Club  www.sierraclub.org


Foreign Policy

Arab American Institute  www.aaiusa.org

Hadassah  www.hadassah.org


Gun Issues

Gunowners Of America  www.gunowners.org

The Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence  www.bradycampaign.org


Hunger and Poverty

Bread for the World  www.bread.org


Justice & Human Rights

USA for ICC  www.USAforICC.org


Labor

AFL-CIO  www.aflcio.org

American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees  www.afscme.org

International Association of Fire Fighters  www.iaff.org

International Brotherhood of Boilermakers  www.boilermakers.org

International Union, UAW  www.uaw.org

National Education Association  www.nea.org

Service Employees International Union  www.seiu.org

The International Association of Machinists  www.iamaw.org

The National Association of Social Workers  www.socialworkers.org

United Electrical, Radio and Machine Workers  www.ranknfile-ue.org/index.html


Liberal

Americans for Democratic Action  adaction.org

Democrats.com  www.democrats.com

NAACP  www.naacp.org

National Catholic Social Justice Lobby  www.networklobby.org

National Hispanic Leadership  www.nclr.org

Public Citizen Congress Watch  www.citizen.org

U.S. Public Interest Research Group  www.pirg.org


Libertarian

Republican Liberty Caucus  www.rlc.org


Public Health Policy

American Medical Student Association  www.amsa.org

American Public Health Association  www.apha.org

The National Breast Cancer Coalition  www.natlbcc.org


Social Issues

Alliance for Retired Americans  www.retiredamericans.org

Citizens United for Rehabilitation of Errants  www.curenational.org

National Committee to Preserve Social Security and Medicare  www.ncpssm.org

Radical Middle  www.radicalmiddle.com

Working Assets Long Distance  www.WorkingForChange.com


Taxes & Spending

Americans for Tax Reform  www.atr.org

Citizens Against Government Waste  www.cagw.org

Concord Coalition  www.concordcoalition.org

Taxpayers for Common Sense Action  www.taxpayer.net


United Nations Reform

Citizens for Global Solutions  www.globalsolutions.org


Veterans

The American Legion  www.legion.org


Women

American Association of University Women  www.aauw.org

Business and Professional Women/USA  www.bpwusa.org